Google Translate is not 100% accurate
councilareas electedmembers meetingminutes planning

Newry, Mourne and Down District Council

Our aim is to provide civic leadership, deliver local services and ensure that the district develops in a way that increases prosperity and quality of life for local residents.

Newry, Mourne and Down District Council, one of 11 new super councils, was created. It is made up of the former Newry & Mourne and Down District Council areas. It also includes the Ballyward electoral area which previously sat within the Banbridge District Council authority.

With a population of around 171,500 and a coastline of 100 miles, it is the third largest council area in Northern Ireland spanning from Crossmaglen in South Armagh to Saintfield in South Down. There are seven District Electoral Areas: Crotleive, Downpatrick, Newry, Rowallane, The Mournes, Slieve Croob and Slieve Guilion.  

Council Public Notices

You can now Join or Login/Book online with your local leisure centre Click Here for more information!


 Quick Links:


Fill in the form below and we will contact you as soon as possible.