Home Telephone Location New Telephone Numbers

Google Translate is not 100% accurate

District Electoral Area (DEA) Forums

The Council has established a District Electoral Area (DEA) Forum in each of its seven District Electoral Areas.  The DEA Forums have been developed as a model of engagement and provide opportunities for all sections of the community to participate in discussion and operate as part of the decision making process.

The seven DEA Forums are:

  • Crotlieve DEA Forum
  • Downpatrick DEA Forum
  • Newry DEA Forum
  • Rowallane DEA Forum
  • Slieve Croob DEA Forum
  • Slieve Gullion DEA Forum
  • The Mournes DEA Forum

Each forum is supported by a specific DEA Coordinator.  DEA Coordinators are playing a pivotal role in coordinating their respective DEA Forums and are pro-actively working in partnership with the community to address local identified issues.

Your local DEA Coordinator can be contacted as follows:

DEA Co-Ordinator Office Mobile Number Email
Crotlieve Shirley Keenan Warrenpoint Town Hall 078 3753 2924 (T:03301374862)  shirley.keenan@nmandd.org
Downpatrick Katrina Hynds Ballymote Centre, Downpatrick 078 0383 2512 katrina.hynds@nmandd.org
Newry Kerri Morrow McGrath Centre, Newry  079 7368 6438 kerri.morrow@nmandd.org
Rowallane Ellen Brennan Market House, Ballynahinch 077 2020 4472 ellen.brennan@nmandd.org
Slieve Croob Priscilla McAlinden Market House, Ballynahinch 077 2020 4476 priscilla.mcalinden@nmandd.org
Slieve Gullion Taucher McDonald Crossmaglen Community Centre 079 7368 6439 taucher.mcdonald@nmandd.org
The Mournes Kathleen Magee Council Offices, Greenbank, Newry 077 2020 4477 kathleen.magee@nmandd.org

Further information on the role of the DEA Forums and the work they do is available from the information leaflet and DEA Newsletters which can be downloaded below.

  • district electoral area fora information leaflet
  • projects which received funding by dea 2018-2019