

## Update 15.05.2020 Council Reopen Eight Household Recycling Centres with Restrictions from Monday 18 May

Following recent guidance from the Northern Ireland Executive, we intend to reopen 8 of our 10 Household Recycling Centres from Monday, 18 May on a restricted basis. Please see below the list of centres open and their restricted opening hours:

1.	Newry HRC	Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm
2.	Camlough HRC	Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm
3.	Warrenpoint HRC	Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm
4.	Kilkeel HRC	Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm
5.	Crossmaglen HRC	Tuesday -Thursday 10am - 4pm
6.	Ballynahinch HRC	Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm
7.	Downpatrick HRC	Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm
8.	Castlewellan HRC	Monday - Thursday 10am - 4pm

Restrictions will be placed on the types and quantities of waste materials that can be deposited. Acceptable waste will be limited to only:

• Essential General Household (black bag) waste – maximum limit of 6 bags per household, includes Garden Waste and Essential Mixed Dry Recyclable waste (paper, cardboard, cans and bottles only)

No commercial waste will be accepted at this time and users will also be required to pre-sort waste before entry is permitted.

Restrictions will also be placed on site access. Height barriers will be in operation with no access for large vans and large loads will also not be permitted. Site users may also be requested to provide proof of residency in the district and will not be permitted to return more than once on any given day.

## Chief Executive, Marie Ward

**Oifig an Iúir, Newry Office,** O'Hagan House, Monaghan Row, Newry BT35 8DJ **Oifig Dhún Pádraig, Downpatrick Office,** Downshire Civic Centre, Downshire Estate, Ardglass Road, Downpatrick BT30 6GQ



Comhairle Ceantair an Iúir, Mhúrn agus an Dúin Newry, Mourne and Down District Council

Social distancing measures will be in place at all the Household Recycling Centres that are re-opening. Please follow the guidance of staff on site to help protect all users. These measures will be kept under review.

Thank you for your co-operation.

## **Chief Executive, Marie Ward**

**Oifig an Iúir, Newry Office,** O'Hagan House, Monaghan Row, Newry BT35 8DJ **Oifig Dhún Pádraig, Downpatrick Office,** Downshire Civic Centre, Downshire Estate, Ardglass Road, Downpatrick BT30 6GQ