

October 15th, 2021

#### **Notice Of Meeting**

Councillor Sharvin

**Councillor Tinnelly** 

Councillor Trainor

Councillor Walker

You are requested to attend the meeting to be held on Thursday, 21st October 2021 at 4:45

## pm in Microsoft Teams. **Chairperson Councillor McKevitt Vice Chairperson Councillor Casey** Councillor Finnegan Councillor Gallagher Councillor Harte Councillor Lewis Councillor Malone Councillor McEvoy Councillor McMurray Councillor O'Hare Councillor Ó'Muirí

### **Agenda**

#### 1.0 Introduction and Apologies

#### 2.0 Declarations of Interest

Items deemed to be exempt under paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 6 of the Local Government Act (NI) 2014

#### 3.0 Refresher Training 4.45pm - 5.00pm

# 4.0 Application for the grant of a Licence to operate a House of Multiple Occupation for 44 Pound Road, Newry, BT35 8DT

This item is deemed to be exempt under paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 6 of the Local Government Act (Northern Ireland) 2014 - information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the Council holding that information) and the public may, by resolution, be excluded during this item of business.

Ď	Committee Reporting - 44 Pound Road Newry BT35 8DT 151021 cml.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 1 Location Map - 44 Pound Road Newry BT35 8DT.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 2 - Application for a temporary exemption notice.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 3 - Temporary Exemption Notice.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 4 - Evidence of Household Notice dated 26 Oct 2020.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 5 Response to Evidence of Household Notice.pdf	Not included
D	Appendix 6 - Second Evidence of Household Notice.pdf	Not included
D	Appendix 7 Response to Second Evidence of Household Notice.pdf	Not included
D	Appendix 8 - The Certificate of Lawful Use or Development.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 9 - Planning case officers report dated 4 December 2020.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 10 - Letter to applicant dated 20 April 2021.pdf	Not included
D	Appendix 11 - Response to letter dated 20 April 2021.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 12 - Notice of Proposed Decision.pdf	Not included

# 5.0 Application for the grant of a Licence to operate a House of Multiple Occupation for 42 Pound Road, Newry, BT35 8DT

This item is deemed to be exempt under paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 6 of the Local Government Act (Northern Ireland) 2014 - information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the Council holding that information) and the public may, by resolution, be excluded during this item of business.

Ď	Committee Reporting - 42 Pound Road Newry BT35 8DT CML151021.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 1 Location Map - 42 Pound Road Newry BT35 8DT.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 2 The Certificate of Lawful Use or Development.pdf	Not included
D	Appendix 3 Planning case officers report dated 4 December 2020.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 4 - Letter to applicant dated 20 April 2021.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 5 - Applicants representatives' response to letter dated 20 April 2021.pdf	Not included
Ď	Appendix 6 - Notice of proposed decision - 42 Pound Road.pdf	Not included

## **Invitees**

Cllr Terry Andrews
Cllr Patrick Brown
Cllr Robert Burgess
Cllr Pete Byrne
Mrs Dorinnia Carville
Cllr Charlie Casey
Cllr William Clarke
Cllr Dermot Curran
Cllr Laura Devlin
Mr Eoin Devlin
Ms Louise Dillon
Cllr Sean Doran
Cllr Cadogan Enright
Cllr Aoife Finnegan
Cllr Hugh Gallagher
Cllr Mark Gibbons
Cllr Oonagh Hanlon
Cllr Glyn Hanna
Cllr Valerie Harte
Mrs Janine Hillen
Cllr Roisin Howell
Mrs Sheila Kieran
Cllr Mickey Larkin
Cllr Alan Lewis
Mr Michael Lipsett
Cllr Oonagh Magennis
Mr Conor Mallon
Cllr Gavin Malone
Cllr Cathy Mason
Mr Johnny Mc Bride
Colette McAteer
Cllr Declan McAteer
Cllr Leeanne McEvoy
Cllr Harold McKee
Patricia McKeever
Cllr Karen McKevitt
Cllr Andrew McMurray
Cllr Roisin Mulgrew
Cllr Declan Murphy
Cllr Barra Ó Muirí
Linda O'Hare
Cllr Gerry O'Hare

Cllr Kathryn Owen
Cllr Henry Reilly
Cllr Michael Ruane
Cllr Michael Savage
Cllr Gareth Sharvin
Donna Starkey
Cllr Gary Stokes
Sarah Taggart
Cllr David Taylor
Cllr Jarlath Tinnelly
Cllr John Trainor
Cllr William Walker
Mrs Marie Ward