

December 11th, 2015

## **Notice Of Meeting**

You are invited to attend the Strategy Policy and Resources Committee Meeting to be held on Thursday, 17th December 2015 at 3:00 pm in Downshire Civic Centre.

The Members of the Strategy Policy and Resources Committee are:-

Chair: Councillor R Burgess

Vice Chair: Councillor H Reilly

Members: Councillor P Brown Councillor S Burns

Councillor M Carr Councillor W Clarke

Councillor G Craig Councillor D Curran

Councillor G Donnelly Councillor L Kimmins

Councillor C McGrath Councillor B O'Muiri

Councillor B Quinn Councillor M Ruane

Councillor W Walker

## **Agenda**

1	Apologies
2	Declarations of Interest

Action Sheet of the Strategy, Policy and Resources Committee Meeting held on 12 November 2015 (copy attached)

Local Development Plan

4 Local Development Plan

**ALL COUNCILLORS ARE INVITED FOR THIS ITEM OF BUSINESS** 

Local Development Plan: Preparatory Studies - Paper 5: Transportation (copy attached)

A copy of the Transportation Plan can be found on the Document Shelf:

Documents/Strategy, Policy & Resources.

Local Development Plan: Sustainability Appraisal incorporating Strategic Environmental Assessment - An Overview (copy attached)

A copy of the Sustainability Appraisal incorporating Strategic Environmental Assessment - An Overview can be found on the Document Shelf:

Documents/Strategy, Policy & Resources.

Presentations

Planning and Performance (copy attached)

Marketin	g and Communications	
6a	Brand Management - Signage Proposals (copy attached)	
Facilities Management and Maintenance		
7a	Proposed Overspend for Provision of Bus Shelters (copy attached)	
Estate		
8a	St. Mary's Primary School (copy attached)	
8b	Council Land at Carnbane Playing Fields, Newry - JG035 Ballydougan to Newry SMT - Phase 2A (copy attached)	
8c	Kilkeel Former Cinema/Town-Hall Building and Yard (copy attached))	
8d	Expansion of Downshire Office Accommodation (copy attached)	
8e	Forkhill Peadar O'Doirnin GAA - Lease of soccer field situated alongside the club grounds at Bog Road, Forkhill (copy attached)	
8f	Ballynahinch Community Facility (copy attached)	
8g	Remedial Works to Castlewellan Library (copy attached)	

8h	Request to Purchase land/right of way at New Line Playground, Saintfield (copy attached)	
8i	Walkway at Dundrum Transfer of Lighting (copy attached)	
8j	Progress Report on Victoria Lock (copy attached)	
8k	Newry Leisure Centre Phase 2 - External Works and Fencing (copy attached)	
81	Newry Civic Centre and Area Investment Plan (copy attached)	
8m	Saintfield Development Association - Progress Report (copy attached)	
For Disc	cussion/Decision	
9a	Agree date for SPR Committee meeting March 2016	
	To agree date for SPR Committee meeting March 2016 - (currently meeting is programmed for Friday 18 March, 17th being a public holiday. Alternative date available is Tuesday 16 March at 2 pm	
9b	Schedule of meetings for May 2016 - May 2017 (copy attached)	
9c	Downshire Civic Centre - Smoke Free Zone (copy attached)	

**Review of Contingency Arrangements in Local Government** 

**Newry Street United Shared Spaces Project (Report to follow)** 

**Derryleckagh Sports Project (Report to follow)** 

9e

9f

9g

(Report to follow)

Corporat	e Services
10a	Six Monthly Report on Corporate Plan (2015-2019) (Report attached)
10b	Policy and Procedure on unacceptable actions or behaviour by complainants (Report attached)
Corporat	e Services - Finance
11a	Treasury Management Services Armagh City, Banbridge and Craigavon Borough Council (report to follow)
11b	Tenders Awarded to 30th November 2015 (report to follow) R Dowey
11c	Report from Procurement (report to follow)
11d	Management Accounts for 7 months ended 30th October 2015 (report to follow)
Equality	
12a	European Rural Network for Job Mobility – ERN4mob Project (copy attached)
Commun	ity Planning and Well-being
13a	Draft Terms of Reference for the Health Forum (copy attached)
Grant Aid	ded Programmes
14a	Financial Assistance - SIF (copy attached)

- 14b Social Investment Fund (copy attached)
- 14c Peace IV (copy attached)

Items Restricted in accordance with Part 1 of Schedule 6 of the Local Government Act (NI) 2014

- 15a Advertising of Statutory Notices (copy attached)
- 15b Provision of Advertising Services (copy attached)

## **Invitees**

Cllr. Terry Andrews	terry.andrews@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Naomi Bailie	naomi.bailie@nmandd.org
Cllr. Patrick Brown	patrick.brown@nmandd.org
Cllr. Robert Burgess	robert.burgess@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Stephen Burns	stephen.burns@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Michael Carr	michael.carr@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. charlie casey	charlie.casey@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Patrick Clarke	patrick.clarke@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Garth Craig	garth.craig@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Dermot Curran	dermot.curran@downdc.gov.uk
Mr. Eddie Curtis	eddie.curtis@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Laura Devlin	laura.devlin@downdc.gov.uk
Ms. Louise Dillon	louise.dillon@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Geraldine Donnelly	geraldine.donnelly@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Sean Doran	sean.doran@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Mr. Robert Dowey	robert.dowey@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Sinead Ennis	sinead.ennis@nmandd.org
Cllr. Cadogan Enright	cadogan.enright@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Gillian Fitzpatrick	gillian.fitzpatrick@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Mr. Patrick Green	patrick.green@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Glyn Hanna	glyn.hanna@nmandd.org
Mr. Liam Hannaway	liam.hannaway@nmandd.org
Cllr. Valerie Harte	valerie.harte@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Harry Harvey	harry.harvey@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Terry Hearty	terry.hearty@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. David Hyland	david.hyland@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Miss Veronica Keegan	veronica.keegan@downdc.gov.uk
Mrs. Shiela Kieran	sheila.kieran@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Liz Kimmins	liz.kimmins@nmandd.org
Cllr. Mickey Larkin	micky.larkin@nmandd.org
Mr. Michael Lipsett	michael.lipsett@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Kate Loughran	kate.loughran@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Mrs. Regina Mackin	regina.mackin@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Kevin Mc Ateer	kevin.mcateer@nmandd.org
Mr. Johnny Mc Bride	johnny.mcbride@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Colin Mc Grath	colin.mcgrath@downdc.gov.uk
Collette McAteer	collette.mcateer@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Declan McAteer	declan.mcateer@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Harold McKee	harold.mckee@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Ms. Heather Mckee	heather.mckee@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Eileen McParland	eileen.mcparland@newryandmourne.gov.uk

Catrina Miskelly	catrina.miskelly@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Roisin Mulgrew	roisin.mulgrew@nmandd.org
Cllr. Mark Murnin	mark.murnin@nmandd.org
Cllr. Barra O Muiri	barra.omuiri@nmandd.org
Cllr. Pol O'Gribin	pol.ogribin@nmandd.org
Mr. Canice O'Rourke	canice.orourke@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Brian Quinn	brian.quinn@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Henry Reilly	henry.reilly@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Ms. Alison Robb	Alison.Robb@downdc.gov.uk
Pat Rooney	pat.rooney@nmandd.org
Cllr. Michael Ruane	michael.ruane@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Cllr. Gareth Sharvin	gareth.sharvin@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Gary Stokes	gary.stokes@nmandd.org
Sarah Taggart	sarah-louise.taggart@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. David Taylor	david.taylor@newryandmourne.gov.uk
Caroline Taylor	Caroline.Taylor@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Jarlath Tinnelly	jarlath.tinnelly@nmandd.org
Cllr. William Walker	william.walker@nmandd.org
Mrs. Marie Ward	marie.ward@downdc.gov.uk
Cllr. Clarke William	william.clarke@downdc.gov.uk